Blue-Mountain-Logo

717-421-1710 | Serving Harrisburg and Central Pennsylvania

"High quality work for excellent rates"

"Quality insured construction that you can afford.

"Blue Mountain Building and Remodeling can build anything you want without breaking the budget. "

View Our Customer Testimonials

5.0 | 03-15-2007

Review by Cindy S. in Mechanicsburg, PA

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

"We originally asked for a quote to remove the tiles in our shower and replace it with a shower surround. Jason and Pete did such an excellent job and were so thorough, that we decided to go ahead and have them replace the entire floor, the vanity countertop, and the bathroom lighting. We ended up with a new bathroom and it was so worth it. Jason was very accommodating and did a fantastic job. Jason and Pete were very pleasant, polite, and respectful. They listened to our ideas and when it came time to getting the new parts, they got exactly what we wanted. I definitely would refer them to a friend, and work with them again. They were great with our dogs too."

 

Review by Steven M. of Camp Hill, PA

Project: Build an Addition

“The project was actually much more than just an addition: new Hardie board siding on the whole house installed, two large windows replaced, the driveway relocated, a long outside stairway and walkway installed, and the conversion of former garage to a work shop. I was impressed by the quality of the work that the Blue Mountain Building and Remodeling carpenters did. They took the extra time to do it right. Mr. Jumper did an excellent job of finding good subcontractors for the different projects such as paving, excavating, etc. He only used high-quality materials and did not cut corners to lower his cost. I was also impressed that he did extra research to find the best price on all the different products he used. He handled the different unexpected issues that arose well and efficiently and kept the additional costs down as best as he could. He was always available and replied quickly when I had any questions.”

 

5.0 | 08-17-2015

Review by Greg B. of Mechanicsburg, PA

Project: Build a Garage

“The carport project was extensive and Jason of Blue Mountain Building and Remodeling helped us with the design and the building. In conjunction to the large carport addition to our two-story garage, the project also required underground electric cables and a complete lighting package inside the garage, carport area, and around our home. We found Jason Jumper very reliable and skilled at designing and building to exact specifications. He handled all the zoning changes and building permits and insisted on not being paid until the job was done. His building construction crew has been together for years; they work hand in hand and are very productive. Also, some inside remodeling was done on the two-story garage and the work was truly exceptional and they are all true craftsman and care about a job well done. I would again hire Jason Jumper, without any doubt. You should feel comfortable hiring Jason and his crew. He truly guarantees your satisfaction and he means it.”

 

5.0 | 02-12-2015

Review by Ken H. of New Cumberland, PA

Project: Build an Addition

“Blue Mountain Building constructed an addition to my daughter’s home and completed the work in October 2014. Prompt estimate, started the project on time, and finished on time too. The workmanship was excellent and the job site was cleaned at the end of each day’s work. The owner, Jason, was always available to answer questions and take care of any little problem that came up. A big plus to me was that several weeks after the project was completed, we discovered a small leak near an exhaust pipe from the new bathroom. I called Jason and he and his crew were there the next day and the leak was repaired with no further problem. This shows me that they value customer satisfaction.”

 

5.0 | 12-02-2009

Review by a homeowner in Camp Hill, PA

Project: Build an Addition

“Excellent contractor to work with. Started our project early in order to get it under roof before winter; they often worked 6-7 day weeks and 10 hour days to get the project done. All municipal inspections went well. Excellent quality work, and within budget. It was just a pleasure to work with them and to watch our project be completed.”

 

5.0 | 09-22-2009

Review by a homeowner in Mechanicsburg, PA

Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure

“They are very skilled professionals who work very hard to give you what you want. They work hard to design exactly what you have in mind. The end result is perfection.”

 

5.0 | 08-22-2009

Review by a homeowner in Camp Hill, PA

Project: Build a Garage

“Above and beyond. Kept the project ahead of schedule no matter what it took. The highest quality all the way. Very flexible. Good eye for what will look right in the end. Used very professional subs. Kept the place safe and clean.”

 

5.0 | 04-15-2009

Review by Alex C. of Mechanicsburg, PA

Project: Build an Addition

“Good workmanship, work done on schedule, and flexible on the extra work to be done.”

 

5.0 | 01-15-2009

Review by Marsha G. of New Cumberland, PA

Project: Remodel a Basement

“I really found Jason to be professional and helpful with suggestions and with the remodeling we had done. He was well-informed and he listened to our suggestions and ideas. I would recommend him to anyone who has a remodeling project.”

 

5.0 | 06-09-2008

Review by Chris V. of New Cumberland, PA

Project: Build a Garage

“March 24, 2008, we arrived home to fire trucks extinguishing the remains of a fire that burnt our two-car garage to the ground. My husband and I stood in front of the pile of burnt rubble and said where do we go from here? Service Magic hooked us up with Jason Jumper from Blue Mountain Building and Remodeling and within days his clean-up crew was here and removed the rubble to allow us a fresh start. Within the week, construction started with a beautiful design that included a side porch. Jason stayed in touch during every step of the project. Each crew worked fast and efficient. We highly recommend Blue Mountain Building and Remodeling. We have rave reviews from everyone!”

 

5.0 | 04-01-2008

Review by Jamie Z. of Camp Hill, PA

Project: Build an Addition

“Jason built a beautiful mother-in-law quarters attached to our home. Jason was quick to acquire the permits and clarify zoning to start the project. The project started on the day he promised and was finished two weeks early. Jason was always prompt, courteous, and clean. The job site was kept clean and free from debris which was a must with our 4 children running around. Jason was very willing to accommodate changes to our plan during the project. Jason worked very hard to help us keep within our budget and made sure we were happy throughout the process. We are so pleased with our home and we are delighted to have made a friend in the process.”

Ask for a FREE estimate today! We've been in business since 2002.

717-421-1710

Landscape cta-icon-100-100 Bathroom